Qatar Academy
eec banner

EEC Staff

Adminstration Team
Name Title Email Address
Donald Macintyre Director dmacintyre@qf.org.qa
Maha Al Romaihi Deputy Director malromaihi@qf.org.qa
Paul Neary  Primary School Principal pneary@qf.org.qa
Jo Ellis Assistant Principal jellis@qf.org.qa
Joanna Mathison Assistant Principal JMathison@qf.org.qa
Mathew Dyer Assistant Principal mdyer@qf.org.qa
Howard Menand IV Principal hmenand@qf.org.qa
Sarah Wade Assistant Principal swade@qf.org.qa
Cory Carson Principal ccarson@qf.org.qa
Sarah McGinley Assistant Principal cbarrett@qf.org.qa
EEC Staff
Name Title Email Address
Lucie Kaljian Administrator lkaljian@qf.org.qa
Jo Ellis Assistant Principal jellis@qf.org.qa
Gill Gunay Lead Teacher ggunay@qf.org.qa
Daa'd Bataineh Lead Teacher dbataineh@qf.org.qa
Reem Salem Arabic and Lead teacher rsalem@qf.org.qa
Asmaa Abdullatif (from CH) Teacher aabdullatif@qf.org.qa
Mandy Salem Instructional Assistant  msalem@qf.org.qa
Kristie Fakunle Teacher kfakunle@qf.org.qa
Samah Fouad Arabic teacher sfouad@qf.org.qa
Tohfa Nasir Instructional Assistant  tnasir@qf.org.qa
Melissa Renner Teacher mrenner@qf.org.qa
Naseem Akhtar Teacher nakhtar@qf.org.qa
Jamila Taboub Instructional Assistant  jtaboud@qf.org.qa
Afaf Zaidan  Teacher azaidan@qf.org.qa
Joceline Samarani Arabic teacher jsamarani@qf.org.qa
Tamadr Al Sheeb Instructional Assistant  talsheeb@qf.org.qa
Berna Noufaily Teacher bnoufaily@qf.org.qa
Hend Hussein Arabic teacher hmurad@qf.org.qa
Salma Koch Instructional Assistant  skoch@qf.org.qa
Dawn Kilmore Teacher dkilmore@qf.org.qa
Nibal Abdulkhalek Arabic teacher nabdulkhalek@qf.org.qa
Lara Saleh Instructional Assistant  lsaleh@qf.org.qa
Jessica Griffin Teacher jgriffin@qf.org.qa
Maysoun Al Qawasmi Arabic Teacher mqawasami@qf.org.qa
Mavis Suan Juan Instructional Assistant  msanjuan@qf.org.qa
Gabrielle Potvin Teacher gpotvin@qf.org.qa
Heba Issa Arabic Teacher hkamel@qf.org.qa
Magdoleen Abbas Instructional Assistant  maabbas@qf.org.qa
Norah Terkaoui Teacher nterkaoui@qf.org.qa
Alaa Al Kharaz  Arabic Teacher aalkharaz@qf.org.qa
Salma Moureh Teacher smroueh@qf.org.qa
Layla Dreik Arabic Teacher ldreik@qf.org.qa
Samantha Chadwick Teacher schadwick@qf.org.qa
Mounia Stitou Arabic Teacher mstitou@qf.org.qa
Mary Ann Dalas Instructional Assistant  mdalas@qf.org.qa
Elaine Collins Teacher ecollins@qf.org.qa
Mary Najm Saliba Arabic Teacher msaliba@qf.org.qa
Nadia Ahmed Instructional Assistant  naahmed@qf.org.qa
Katherine Balili Nurse kbalili@qf.org.qa
Josephine Bou Akar Nurse jbouakar@qf.org.qa
Ailsa Green Nurse agreen@qf.org.qa

Life at

Qatar Academy

QA Primary School creates a community based on inquiry, where all members, students, teachers and parents are encouraged and enabled to ask questions and learn.



Visit Primary School Visit Middle School Visit High School
top of page

About Qatar Academy

Qatar Academy is part of Qatar Foundation for Education, Science and Community Development, a private, chartered, non-profit organization founded in 1996, by His Highness Sheikh Hamad bin Khalifa Al-Thani, the father Emir.

It is the mission of Qatar Academy to provide internationally accepted, comprehensive, English medium programs plus Arabic and Islamic studies from pre-school through to secondary graduation. Comprising a Primary School and a Senior School, it occupies a magnificent campus in Doha.

Useful Links

instagram-Icon.png

Latest News

Qatar Academy

Think Pink

19/10/17

QAD Primary had a ‘Think Pink’ non-uniform day to promote cancer awareness on Thursday 19 th October.  Students wore pink clothing and accessories to show their support for those affected by cancer ....

Read More

Qatar Academy

Family Math Day

19/10/17

We have enjoyed the Family Math day this week. The children were so happy and proud to have their parents attend their classrooms and see their Math learning in class

Read More

Read all News